The Jaclyn Hill X Morphe Palette

Hey guys!

Hope you’re all doing really well. I know I am probably a little late with this one, but this post is something I have been really excited about for a long time so I’m so happy I can finally put this up! I like many others, am a huge fan of Jaclyn Hill. I have watched her on YouTube for years and I am just obsessed with how good at makeup she is. When she announced her palette with Morphe back in June, (I think it was June?) I was absolutely buzzing.

I waited on the Morphe website on the day it launched, added it too my basket and went to check out. It was then that I had a mini heart attack. The palette retailed on the Morphe site for $38 which for me, was fine. What wasn’t fine was that the shipping cost to get it from the USA from the UK was almost as much as the palette itself, and then I knew I would be charged a custom fee when it finally reached me in England..noooo way!! I wanted the palette but I couldn’t part with nearly £80 just to get it to me. Gutted!

The easiest place for me to order Morphe products in the UK is Beauty Bay. It’s such a good site and I have always had the best experiences with it and their customer services team. I always held out a little hope that they would get the Jaclyn Hill palette, and in September they put it out on sale! After a lot of panic and stress that I wouldn’t get it, I did! & I am still so over the moon and excited about it!

In the palette you get 35 shades completely chosen by and named by Jaclyn and for this post I will be swatching them all and letting you guys know my first impressions.

From left to right on my left arm and then right to left on my right arm, (sorry I’m not a very good swatcher haha!):

Enlight, Beam, Silk Cream, MFEO, Faint, Sissy & Little Lady.

3BF2FE57-728A-47AC-8E5A-4CA537F8B3C4

Creamsicle, Butter, Pooter, Pukey, Hunts, Firework & Queen.

F1CF3EC2-1327-4629-8960-513BE60BC415

Obsessed, SBN, Hillster, Roxanne, Jacz, Buns & Cranapple.

BC7B31DE-76F8-4889-8855-34ED7CF3C9AE

Royalty, Twerk, Hustle, Meeks, 24/7, Chip & Mocha.

A59AE314-091D-45F4-AD6F-A52E61E0A848

Pool Party, Jada, Diva Enchanted, Central Park, Soda Pop & Abyss.

FDD43FDF-394E-4C12-8E97-7EC9A156F573

Ok, I’m going to start by saying wow! They are the most buttery feeling shadows I have felt in a long time. I know in Jaclyn’s video she said she wanted to get each and every shade absolutely spot on perfect to the best of her abilities, and I really believe she has. The matte shadows aren’t as jaw-dropping as the shimmers are (omg those shimmers!!!) but they are for sure the best quality and pigmented matte shadows I’ve ever owned. The shimmers are just stunning, I don’t think there’s any other way to describe them than STUNNING.

This palette is perfect if you’re a Morphe lover, a Jaclyn lover or even just a makeup collector. It has everything you need in it to create all sorts of different looks. It’s just beautiful, and I really feel like it has lived up to the expectations.

Thanks for reading guys, let me know if any of you own this palette, I’d love to know how you are getting on with it!

Alice xo

 

2 thoughts on “The Jaclyn Hill X Morphe Palette

  1. Yaaaaayyyy! I’m so glad you were finally able to get your hands on this palette! I bought mine last year and have been in love with it ever since! The ONLY thing that bums me out is that it doesn’t have a matte cream shade but other than I’m obsessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment